Executive Board

Executive Board

The College Democrats of Ohio Executive Board is elected at our annual spring convention and consists of members from campuses across the state. Contact information for members of our executive board can be found under their profiles. For all press inquiries, email Communications Director Harry Clennon at clennon1@kenyon.edu.

President: Eva Holtkamp

Eva is a senior studying Political Science Pre-Law and Journalism Strategic Communications at Ohio University. Eva served as the Vice President of Ohio University College Democrats and previously served as Communications Director. Outside of OUCD, she is heavily involved in other organizations including Student Senate where she serves as the University Life Commissioner, OU’s professional pre-law fraternity Phi Alpha Delta and works as a Community Ambassador through the Campus Involvement Center striving to build a bridge between the Athens community and Ohio University students. Additionally, Eva was formerly a Finance Intern on Kathleen Clyde for Secretary of State Campaign and the Communications and Outreach Fellow in Athens during the 2018 midterm elections. Eva became passionate about politics at a young age thanks to the activists she grew up around in her hometown Shaker Heights, Ohio. She specifically saw the power that students had to make a positive impact on the world which guided her toward her path of study and activism at OU. Eva wants to be an agent of positive change and a voice for progressive students in Ohio, and sees CDO as the way to do this.



Vice President: Matthew Nowling

Matthew is a junior from Columbus, Ohio and is attending Denison University with a double major in Political Science and Communication. He is the current Vice President of the College Democrats of Ohio, and served the organization’s Digital Director and Secretary. Matthew also serves on the executive board of the College Democrats of America as the National Director of Communications. Matthew previously served as the National Deputy Communications Director and National Press Secretary for the College Democrats of America. Matthew also is a Finance Assistant on Montana Governor Steve Bullock’s Presidential Campaign. 

He served in various internships and fellowships at Sherrod Brown for U.S. Senate, Danny O’Connor for Congress, the Ohio Democratic Party, Kathleen Clyde for Secretary of State, SEIU 1199, Hillary for America, the Official Office of U.S. Sherrod Brown, Columbus City Council, Columbus Mayor Michael B. Coleman and the United States Senate. Matthew sees the College Democrats of Ohio as a vessel to allow for progressive college students to be heard, and a mechanism to elect and hold our leaders accountable.

Communications Director: Harry Clennon

Harry is a junior from Santa Monica, California majoring in Political Science at Kenyon College. He has been passionate about politics from a young age, and wants to pursue a career in politics to help people improve their safety, prosperity and happiness. As a member of the Kenyon College Democrats, Harry helped lead a voter registration operation and coordinated student volunteer operations for the 2018 campaign. Last summer, he also worked in Canton as a Field Fellow for Ken Harbaugh’s congressional campaign. Aside from his passion for politics, he enjoys reading and playing guitar.

Political Director: Hannah Naberhaus

Hannah Naberhaus is a junior at the University of Cincinnati studying Political Science. Hannah is heavily involved in politics on her campus, where she currently serves as the Communications Director of the UC College Democrats. This past fall and summer, during the 2018 midterm elections, she worked full time as a Field Organizer for Aftab Pureval’s congressional campaign, along with democratic statewide candidates including Sherrod Brown and Richard Cordray. Hannah’s goal is to help campuses around Ohio implement effective voter registration tactics that galvanized over 3,000 students to register on UC’s campus in 2018 alone, as well as encouraging political involvement in college students across the board. She knows that the best political change happens at the grassroots level and wants to build strong, diverse communities across the state led by young people to enact change. In her free time, Hannah enjoys playing guitar.



Membership Director: Laura Keller

Laura is a senior at Kent State University majoring in Political Science with a concentration in Public Policy and a minor in Public Relations. She was born in the Washington D.C. area but has lived in the Cleveland area for several years. Laura is currently serving as the Communications Director for the KSU College Democrats after previously serving as Secretary. Outside of KSU Dems, she is an active member of Kent State Student Media. Laura became interested in politics at a young age, seeing the importance of how policy directly affects people’s lives. She values honest communication between the government and the public, and hopes to bridge the gap between the media, the public, and our elected officials. After graduation, Laura plans to move back to Washington D.C. and pursue a Master’s in Public Policy. She is most passionate about working on policies concerning healthcare, education and voting rights. She believes that CDO is a vital tool in connecting students across Ohio and keeping them involved in politics and the voting process. Laura hopes to continue her duty as a public servant during her time in CDO and beyond.



Treasurer: Molly O'Donnell

Molly is a senior at Miami University majoring in Urban Planning, Public Administration and Sustainability. She has served as Vice President of Miami University College Democrats for the past two years, during which she assisted in hosting the 2017 CDO Fall Conference and began endorsing candidates in state primaries. Molly has also had the opportunity to intern in all levels of Ohio government, ranging from a state agency to the City of Cincinnati. She is also involved in Miami's Associated Student Government as the Secretary for Infrastructure and Sustainability. After graduation, Molly is interested in staying in Ohio and working in municipal or county government.

Secretary: Adrian Radilla

Adrian is a senior from Delaware, Ohio, majoring in Political Science at Miami University. He currently serves as the President of the Miami University College Democrats after previously serving as Membership Director. Outside of MUCD Adrian has served for two years as a Student Senator within Miami University’s Associated Student Government and was recently elected as Parliamentarian. Being passionate about issues of diversity and inclusion, he has also worked and lobbied Miami University as Director of Advocacy within the University’s Diversity Affairs Council. After graduation, Adrian hopes to help Democrats win across the board in 2020 by volunteering on campaigns. After the election season is over, Adrian hopes to go to law school.



  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Reach us at: Contact@CDOhio.com

Paid for and authorized by the

College Democrats of Ohio

Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee